Modest Mouse – ‘That’ll Be The Day’ (Buddy Holly Tribute)

The new Buddy Holly tribute album will be out on iTunes soon featuring covers by She & Him, My Morning Jacket, Black Keys and more, this being my favourite Buddy Holly track immediately caught my eye and to my delight it was a cover by Modest Mouse, an old favourite band of mine, since Reading last year i hadn’t really listened to much Modest Mouse but this fantastic cover has helped me rediscover my love for them.

Here it is:

Leave a Reply

